Free shipping for orders over €50! Delays possible due to high demand. Thank you for understanding!

Perfumer Francois Demachy

François Demachy is a renowned French perfumer who has created some of the most iconic fragrances of modern times. Born in Cannes, Demachy spent most of his life in Grasse, the fragrance capital of the world, where his father owned a pharmacy. After studying dentistry and physiotherapy, Demachy joined Mane and later studied at the perfumery school of the Charabot company.

In 1984, Demachy joined Chanel, where he was appointed Director of Research and Development, while collaborating in the creation of perfumes by Chanel, Ungaro, Bourjois and Tiffany. After twenty-two years at Chanel, in 2006 he was appointed Development Director for LVMH's cosmetics and perfume division and Christian Dior's main nose.

At Dior, Demachy has created some of the most popular fragrances in the world, including Sauvage, Miss Dior and Dior Homme. He has also collaborated in the production of Fendi and Acqua di Parma perfumes, both owned by the LVMH group.

In 2009, Demachy created Miss Dior Chérie L'Eau, a sparkling and distinctive floral fragrance blended with notes of zesty bitter orange, gardenia and white musk. He oversaw major revisions of the Miss Dior and Miss Dior Chérie (eau de parfum) fragrances in 2011, renaming Miss Dior Original and simplifying Miss Dior Chérie to simply Miss Dior.

Known for his passion for his craft, Demachy draws inspiration from producers, as well as the women and men who wear his creations. An avid traveller, music lover and admirer of feminine beauty, Demachy constantly strives for surprise and pleasure, continuing Monsieur Dior's visionary heritage: "Always do the best possible and never be satisfied."

In 2021, Demachy was the subject of Nose, a documentary about fragrance that focuses on the full circle of perfume creation, from the people who plant the raw material to those who wear the fragrance. The film highlights the international coordination it takes to build a fragrance like Sauvage and shares the credit with farmers and growers around the world.

François Demachy is a true master perfumer, whose passion and creativity have shaped the world of fragrance as we know it today.

Perfumer Francois Demachy

Filter by
Price
Price
17 results
Brand
Brand
17 results
Product type
Product type
17 results
Concentrate
Concentrate
17 results
Season
Season
17 results
Niche
Niche
17 results
Gender
Gender
17 results
Scent family
Scent family
17 results
Sort by Best Selling
Sort by
Eau de Toilette
Dior
From €5,00
Eau de Parfum
Dior
From €6,00
Eau de Parfum
Dior
From €6,00
Eau de Parfum
Dior
From €12,00
Eau de Parfum
Dior
From €6,00
Parfum
Dior
From €7,00
Eau de Parfum
Dior
From €8,00
Eau de Toilette
Dior
From €4,00
Eau de Parfum
Dior
From €8,00
Eau de Toilette
Dior
From €5,00
Eau de Parfum
Dior
From €7,00
Eau de Toilette
Dior
From €6,00
Eau de Toilette
Acqua di Parma
From €4,00
Eau de Parfum
Dior
From €8,00
Eau de Parfum
Dior
From €8,00
Eau de Parfum
Givenchy
From €7,00
Joy
Eau de Parfum
Dior
From €8,00

Livraison gratuite à partir de 50€ ! Retards possibles en raison de la foule. Merci de votre compréhension!

Parfumeur François Demachy

François Demachy est un parfumeur français renommé qui a créé certains des parfums les plus emblématiques des temps modernes. Né à Cannes, Demachy a passé la majeure partie de sa vie à Grasse, la capitale mondiale des parfums, où son père possédait une pharmacie. Après des études de dentisterie et de kinésithérapie, Demachy rejoint Mane puis étudie à l'école de parfumerie de la société Charabot.

En 1984, Demachy rejoint Chanel, où il est nommé Directeur de la Recherche et du Développement, tout en collaborant à la création des parfums de Chanel, Ungaro, Bourjois et Tiffany. Après vingt-deux ans chez Chanel, il est nommé en 2006 directeur du développement de la division cosmétique et parfum de LVMH et nez principal de Christian Dior.

Chez Dior, Demachy a créé certains des parfums les plus populaires au monde, dont Sauvage, Miss Dior et Dior Homme. Il a également collaboré à la production des parfums Fendi et Acqua di Parma, tous deux détenus par le groupe LVMH.

En 2009, Demachy a créé Miss Dior Chérie L'Eau, un parfum floral pétillant et distinctif mêlé à des notes d'orange amère zestée, de gardénia et de musc blanc. Il a supervisé les révisions majeures des parfums Miss Dior et Miss Dior Chérie (eau de parfum) en 2011, renommant Miss Dior Original et simplifiant Miss Dior Chérie en simplement Miss Dior.

Connu pour sa passion pour son métier, Demachy s'inspire des producteurs, ainsi que des femmes et des hommes qui portent ses créations. Voyageur passionné, mélomane et admirateur de la beauté féminine, Demachy recherche constamment la surprise et le plaisir, perpétuant l'héritage visionnaire de Monsieur Dior : "Toujours faire de son mieux et ne jamais être satisfait."

En 2021, Demachy a fait l'objet de Nose , un documentaire sur le parfum qui se concentre sur tout le cercle de la création de parfum, des personnes qui plantent la matière première à celles qui portent le parfum. Le film met en lumière la coordination internationale nécessaire pour créer un parfum comme Sauvage et partage le crédit avec les agriculteurs et les producteurs du monde entier.

François Demachy est un véritable maître parfumeur, dont la passion et la créativité ont façonné le monde du parfum tel que nous le connaissons aujourd'hui.

Parfumeur François Demachy

Filtrer
Prix
Prix
17 résultats
Marque
Marque
17 résultats
Type de produit
Type de produit
17 résultats
Concentré
Concentré
17 résultats
Saison
Saison
17 résultats
Niche
Niche
17 résultats
Sexe
Sexe
17 résultats
Famille de parfums
Famille de parfums
17 résultats
Trier par Meilleurs vendeurs
Trier par
Eau de toilette
Dior
À partir de €5,00
Eau de parfum
Dior
À partir de €6,00
Eau de parfum
Dior
À partir de €7,00
Eau de parfum
Dior
À partir de €12,00
Eau de parfum
Dior
À partir de €6,00
Parfum
Dior
À partir de €7,00
Eau de parfum
Dior
À partir de €8,00
Eau de toilette
Dior
À partir de €4,00
Eau de parfum
Dior
À partir de €8,00
Eau de toilette
Dior
À partir de €5,00
Eau de toilette
Dior
À partir de €6,00
Eau de parfum
Dior
À partir de €7,00
Eau de toilette
Eau de Parme
À partir de €4,00
Eau de parfum
Dior
À partir de €8,00
Eau de parfum
Dior
À partir de €8,00
Eau de parfum
Dior
À partir de €8,00
Eau de parfum
Givenchy
À partir de €7,00